Automotive Technology

















Advisory Council Members
  • Joe Asturi, Pat O’Brien Chevrolet South
  • Margaret Box, Box Performance
  • John Caesar, Medina Auto Parts
  • Mike DeLuca, Brunswick Auto Mart
  • Dan DiVincenzo, Bill Doraty KIA
  • John Haskell, Delta Automotive Repair Ctr
  • Bob Hess, Big 3 Automotive Co
  • Doug Kleinhenz, Quality Automotive
  • Jim Klotz Rick, Roush Medina Honda
  • Elio Martin, Corvette Performance & Restoration
  • Vince McMullen, Medina Auto Mall
  • Jeffrey Peterson, Ford Motor Company
  • Ron Rubino, Medina Auto Mall
  • Tigh Shaffer, Ken Ganley Nissan
  • Chuck Stefanski, Big 3 Automotive Co
  • David Swedine, Tire Source
  • Matt Swords, Ken Ganley Nissan
  • Carissa Szymczak, Pat O’Brien Chevrolet South
  • Rick Trunkett, Big 3 Automotive Co
  • Derrick Waller, Auto & Truck Services

College Credit – Students have the opportunity to earn college credits in this program

Darin Lewis, Instructor

Extension: 238

Began at MCCC:  2015

  • North Ridgeville High School
  • Lorain County Joint Vocational School (Diesel technician program)
  • Kent State University: Career-Technical Education
Industry Experience
  •  20 years as a ASE Master Automotive Tech with Ford Motor Company
  • 15 years as Automotive Instructor at the Lorain County JVS
  • Ford Master Chassis Technician
  • ASE Master Automotive Technician
  • ASE Collision repair Technician Mechanical and Electrical (B5)
  • ASE Automotive Parts Specialist (P2)
  • Auto Maintenance and Light Repair Certification (G1)
  • ASE Industry Education Alliance Instructor
  • AYES Instructor
  • Ohio Department of Education: Teaching License
Interests/Hobbies Traveling, going to Indy car races, ATV trips, and riding motorcycle.