Medina County Career Center recognizes education varies for each student and therefore offers a variety of services and resources to assist our students to reach their full potential.

 

Career Assessment

Mrs. Gregg provides career assessment to students who are interested in investigating career-technical fields of study.  During the Career Assessment, students complete a wide variety of activities that measure their aptitudes and define their interests.  This information is then related to work and potential career technical programs which correlate with the students’ aptitudes and interests to make reasonable program choices.  A comprehensive Career Assessment provides students with tools and knowledge to make informed choices regarding future educational and career plans. Mrs. Gregg can be reached at extension 297 or via MGregg@mcjvs.edu

Counseling Services

Mrs. Chirumbole joined the Medina County Career Center in 2006 as the Student Assistance Specialist. As a student advocate, she provides support and resources to MCCC staff, students and families. Mrs. Chirumbole holds a Masters Degree in Education and is licensed by the State of Ohio as a Professional Clinical Counselor, Marriage and Family Therapist, and School Counselor.

Mrs. Chirumbole is available during school hours Monday through Friday 7:45 a.m.to 2:45 p.m. and evenings and Saturdays by appointment. She can be reached at extension 269 or via EChirumbole@mcjvs.edu.  Counseling Services Website & Additional Resources

Real World Learning

Danielle McMaster assists students in developing resumes, employment preparedness, and provides resources to help students understand how their personal interests, strengths, and values might predict satisfaction and success in academics and related career fields. Danielle McMaster provides services and training to MCCC students, which can be scheduled for classes or individually by students. Danielle McMaster can be reached at 330.725.8461 x280 or via DMcmaster@mcjvs.edu

Testing and Academic Center (TAC)

The TAC is an academic support resource available to all students who attend the Medina County Career Center.  Students may come to TAC with a pass from study hall or classroom teachers, or by signing in before school, after school, and during lunch periods.

Homework/class work assistance | Course work remediation | Test Preparation | Individualized student accommodations

Intervention Specialists

Kara Joyce
Ext. 244
KJoyce@mcjvs.edu

Brooke Klingbeil
Ext. 248
BKlingbeil@mcjvs.edu

Kelly Kopp
Ext. 245
KKopp@mcjvs.edu

Sarah Wolosz
Ext. 226
SWolosz@mcjvs.edu

Vocational Special Education Coordinators (VoSE)

Darlene Cavett
Buckeye Local Schools; Cloverleaf Local Schools
Ext. 255
DCavett@mcjvs.edu

Lu Greene
Black River Local Schools; Medina City Schools
Ext. 235
LGreene@mcjvs.edu

Devon O’Brien
Brunswick City Schools; Highland Local Schools
Ext. 270
DObrien@mcjvs.edu

Communication Plan & Framework for Serving Students with Disabilities

Includes support services roles and recruitment, enrollment, and selection processes.